Charger Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased my 2016 Dodge Charger SXT, and I absolutely love it! A friend of mine and one of his friends from work have a Mustang and a Camero, respectively, and we are planning to go out and do some drag racing/picture taking at an airstrip that my friend works at. I was wondering if there would be any problem with doing this. I don't intend on burning out or anything like that, just slamming on the gas and driving in a straight line. I am aware that that will put more wear on the engine, but I think if I do it just this once I should be fine. Also, is revving the engine in neutral a bad idea? If so, is there any good way to rev it? So, I guess my main question is, will stomping on the gas and driving it in a straight line as well as revving the engine just a little bit void the warranty?

(sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm rather new to this stuff)

·
Registered
2,551 Posts
That's just an acceleration test and they have no way of knowing you were at a track or trying to merge on a highway.

Just don't wreck cause then it's an insurance issue and insurance companies won't cover race track wrecks.

·
Registered
938 Posts