Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's this going to cost me? The car is dirty but the damage should really stand out. She scraped it over a curb... I'm not sure if I should have a body shop work on it or order a new front fascia.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,200 Posts
Doesn't look too bad, expect body shop can do it for under a grand, much less than a facia. But then of course, i am no expert on this. Anyone else?

More to the point, what's it going to cost your wife?:wink:

·
Registered
4,594 Posts
That needs to be replaced, not repaired. You might want to get the insurance company involved because it will definitely be more than $1k....

·
Registered
9,031 Posts
Are those scrapes just under the bottom? Does there appear to be any structural damage inside/behind it? If it's actually just scrapes under the bottom, I'd have a body shop sand and paint it. You'd only see it if you're under the car, correct?

Best of Luck with it!

·
Registered
676 Posts
A front bumper/fascia is expensive. Over $1000 wouldn't surprise me. Insurance might be a better route, but if they are going to jack up your rate then I would just pay for it. Would probably be cheaper over the long run to just pay it rather then lining the pockets of your insurance company for the next few years or so. Thieving bastards, lol.

·
Registered
4,594 Posts
If she went over a normal size curb, then yes, there prolly is some fascia structural damage. I know there are threads around here somewhere testifying to the effects and costs of just this particular kind of damage.

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
She was parking it and didn't realize the curb at the grocery store was at an angle. This is a pic showing that it seems to have broken one of the clips. The second pic is from the front passenger's wheel looking up. :fuming:

Attachments

·
Registered
4,594 Posts