Charger Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the whole auto-world. I'm doing my research and reading to try and learn more and more each day. I am going to be installing headers and a cat-back exhaust to my R/T and I was wondering what everyone think is the best bang for your buck?

As for the headers....JBA? Kooks? Mopar?

And for the exhaust....Borla? Corsa? Magnaflow?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, and an advice as well?

·
Registered
3,886 Posts
I am new to the whole auto-world. I'm doing my research and reading to try and learn more and more each day. I am going to be installing headers and a cat-back exhaust to my R/T and I was wondering what everyone think is the best bang for your buck?

For headers I would go with Kooks, catbacks I would go with magnaflow.

·
Registered
998 Posts
The best feedback I can give you is to read these forums, and read some more. Also, if you have meet and greets in your area, go and listen to some exhausts there. You'll get a better idea of what sounds you like, and don't like.

·
Registered
323 Posts

Give me a call. I will answer all you questions!

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
best bang for buck headers are definitely mopar/AEM

best bang for buck cat back- mainly depends on what you're looking for sound wise. the ones on my list would be cherry bomb ($300), volant ($550?), and my personal favorite: BX by bassani ($550) the JBA is pretty cheap too, and all those systems sound awesome.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
best bang for buck headers are definitely mopar/AEM

best bang for buck cat back- mainly depends on what you're looking for sound wise. the ones on my list would be cherry bomb ($300), volant ($550?), and my personal favorite: BX by bassani ($550) the JBA is pretty cheap too, and all those systems sound awesome.
I've decided on the Kooks for my headers w/ the high-flow cats.