Charger Forums banner

Engine timing

• Is there a special too for correct timings?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Can we make correct timings manually?

• What if main timing is correct and cam shaft goes incorrect?

• Does this operation degrade any engine performance after touching the parts inside the head?

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys, I have a serious problem and need some urgent help. I own a Dodge charger 2009 Se V6 2.7. I have been driving the car for past 4 years without any issue, few days back i noticed a bad water leak on driver side engine. took it to the garage and they found out that water was leaking through the weep hole due to the faulty waterpump. purchased the new pump, however the mecahnic said while installing the pump your timing needs a reset afterwards. they replaced the pump and messed up with the timings. my car is at the garage for past 3 days and they are not able to fix the tming chanins. i have a step by step guide with pictures, which they could not understand properly. they have now decided to open my engine head for some valve damage due to incorrect timings. my apprehension at this point is, wil this operation degrade the engine performance later once issue is sorted and does this mean that my cars engine has been opened, which would degrade the market value of the car. I also would like to know if some one has a complete viedeo for engine timings fixes so that i can guide them accordingly. tried saving some money,, avoided dealer and went to private garage... guys are just nuts...
Tried to save som cash n took it to the privage garage, with good previous experience...
Thanking in advance

Owais

Is there a special too for correct timings?
Can we make correct timings manually?
What if main timing is correct and cam shaft goes incorrect?
Does this operation degrade any engine performance after touching the parts inside the head?

·
Premium Member
8,140 Posts