Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently installed new wheels on my 2019 Charger R/T Scat Pack. New TPMS sensors were included in the wheels. Checked the tire pressure, everything is good. But now my TPMS light is going off and it isn't showing any PSI readings on any of the tires. I'm guessing I need to reset something? I've driven the car about 60 miles since I installed the wheels. What should I do?

Also, I'm learning all of this stuff slowly (I'm a dentist and have no idea about cars) so if I sound like an idiot, please...be gentle... 馃槀

Registered
2011 Charger Pursuit
Most tire shops should be able to do a relearn or reset on the system.

Registered
It should relearn itself after a few days.

Registered
Hopefully the new TPM sensors are 433 MHz and not 315 MHz. New sensors are shipped in storage mode in order to preserve battery life. Tire air pressure above 25 psi will bring them out of storage mode. There are some TRW brand TPM sensors that require a 125KHz transmission signal, from a TPMS activation tool, to bring them out of storage mode.
Once the vehicle has remained stationary for more than 20 minutes, drive the vehicle for a minimum of 10 minutes while maintaining a continuous speed above 15 mph. During this time, the system will learn the new sensor IDs.

Or do as CE9311 suggested and go to a tire shop (e.g. Discount Tire) and have them use their scan tool to reset the TPM system and assign sensor IDs.

Reactions: POWERMAN

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hopefully the new TPM sensors are 433 MHz and not 315 MHz. New sensors are shipped in storage mode in order to preserve battery life. Tire air pressure above 25 psi will bring them out of storage mode. There are some TRW brand TPM sensors that require a 125KHz transmission signal, from a TPMS activation tool, to bring them out of storage mode.