Charger Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got it friday. got rear ended saturday. it is a 2016 with a good bit of mileage on it. i was wondering if it can be fixed or if it is totaled!?! the insurance hasn’t looked at it yet but i just wanted to know opinions before hand.
Car Vehicle Vehicle registration plate Automotive tail & brake light Automotive lighting

Tire Car Wheel Vehicle Hood

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Window

·
Registered
7,098 Posts
Doesn't appear to be totaled to me, Looks expensive though.

Reactions: POWERMAN and Sellrz

·
Registered
4,376 Posts
I'd day probably not. What's the mileage.

I had a 2010 R/T with about 70k miles at the time suffer $19k in hail damage and wasn't totaled this was 2014.

Reactions: Sellrz

·
Registered
813 Posts
I'm not an expert, but the trunk appears undamaged as do the quarters and tail lights. So, yeah, pull the trunk floor out, new rebar and bumper. Done and done.

Good luck. And FYI, if I'd been rearended the day after I bought any of my cars I'd be seriously Pea Owed. Just sayin'

·
Registered
2011 Pursuit 5.7L
80 Posts

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
I'm not an expert, but the trunk appears undamaged as do the quarters and tail lights. So, yeah, pull the trunk floor out, new rebar and bumper. Done and done.

Good luck. And FYI, if I'd been rearended the day after I bought any of my cars I'd be seriously Pea Owed. Just sayin'
Trunk is trashed, look at the gap above the tail lights, bent. Also the driverside fender is slightly damaged as the tail light does not line up and there is a kink in it just behind wheel.
Its a toss up on being totaled, could go one way or other

·
Registered
2013 Charger RT Road and Track
371 Posts
The biggest thing you have to worry about is if the subframe has been moved. Then you might be looking at a total loss on the car. The damage shown really looks like it might have gotten into the subframe area.. Wish you the best of luck.

·
Registered