Charger Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased my 2010 Dodge Charger SXT in May of 2011. Since then I have had to replace the rear left tire once, as it was slick and the rear right tire twice as the inside of the tire was down to the belts. I am a sensible driver, seldom do the tires break loose other than possibly on rainy days, and even then, very seldom and not spinning too long. I would rate myself as very conservative. I state this to say I know it can't be from "burning them off". This has to be an issue with the car. Has anyone else experienced something like this? What was your fix, if there was one? The car was aligned right before I bought it, so I was told, and I had it aligned before the last tire was put on. At that time, I paid for them to check out the car looking to make sure everything was as it should be and they did find something loose, although I don't remember what it was. Anyway, afterwards, they aligned it and put on a new tire.

·
Premium Member
8,810 Posts
Aggressive starts take their toll.

Fronts have worn better, I take it?

How many miles?

·
Registered
575 Posts
Rotate your tires more often? If they do it correctly the tires will bounce around to all sides and at least the wear would be more even. I'd almost watch them when they do it, if you can't do it yourself. It's been awhile but you bring the fronts straight back to the rear and cross the rears to the front right?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
As much as I love to show off, I have been driving very conservatively. The front tires are not having issues. I have only put about 8,000 miles on the car since I purchased it. This last tire has maybe gone 3,000 miles. I noticed the inside of the tire is again down to the radial treads closer to the inside of the tire.

·
Registered
575 Posts