Charger Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

First off let start by saying hi. This is my first time here and posting.

I have what i think might be a potential problem i need help with.

I have a 08 charger SXT (just bought it used) and has about 70K miles on it. A few morning ago it was very cold
(single digits) and when i went to start it my Electronic Throttle Control light started flashing, and the throttle was a little rough on my way to destination. When i got where i was going i turned it off and restarted and the light was gone and the car drove fine. It has been a few days since that and i have not had any more trouble since, nor any trottle issues. So today i decided to pull the codes from the car and the two showing was 2122 and 2138 which is related to the throttle sensors. Is this something i should be immediately worried about? Again, i have had no issues since that very cold morning.

I do have the added plus warranty so would it cover something like this?

Thanks a lot!!

·
Premium Member
17,450 Posts
It could just be ice/frost on the throttle body and butterfly. It's been known to happen.

I wouldn't worry about it. If it's a real issue, it will let you know soon enough. Until then, you have nothing to have serviced since it cleared itself.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
While i still have no issues with it, the codes are still showing so you still think it would be ok? Thanks!!

·
Premium Member
17,450 Posts
While i still have no issues with it, the codes are still showing so you still think it would be ok? Thanks!!
The codes aren't active anymore and won't cause any issue. Pull fuse number 11 under the hood for 30 seconds and they will be erased.

·
Premium Member
17,450 Posts
Fuse 11 is the ABS Valves. Is this the correct one?
Sorry, I missed that you had a 2008. Fuse #11 was for '06-'07. You want to pull fuse #2