Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Texas and am originally from the mid west. I was wondering if it is just me or do most Texas drivers act like there is 3 foot of snow on the ground when ever it rains?

Took me 15 minutes longer to make it to work to day weeding through the people driving like they are on ice?

I normally roll with what I am given, but I get so frustrated when it rains. Seems like some people couldn't drive a sharp stick into the ground:jeez:

Mornings like this just ruin my favorite time of the day, driving in my Charger!

·
Registered
94 Posts
Yup that is normal. Drives me nuts as well. keep in mind that normally it only rains about once every 3 months in the summer so when it does, all the oils make things pretty slick. Our two seasons in the year are drought and flood.

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
Completely normal. Most Texas drivers think that rain gives them carte blanche to attempt a bootleggers' reverse on the freeway.

·
Registered
3,126 Posts
Yes, its normal for Texas.

·
Registered
998 Posts
I thought it was funny when it was mildly icy and was told that Houston might shut down for a day. Being from CT, I was laughing my ass off when i heard that but then saw that there are no d.o.t provisions for highway maintenance in case of cold, foul weather.

·
Registered
8,719 Posts
I am new to Texas and am originally from the mid west. I was wondering if it is just me or do most Texas drivers act like there is 3 foot of snow on the ground when ever it rains?

Took me 15 minutes longer to make it to work to day weeding through the people driving like they are on ice?

I normally roll with what I am given, but I get so frustrated when it rains. Seems like some people couldn't drive a sharp stick into the ground:jeez:

Mornings like this just ruin my favorite time of the day, driving in my Charger!
you mean you drive your charger in the RAIN!??!?! :lol:

·
Registered
1,655 Posts