Charger Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Right up front, I'm certainly no where near a professional driver. I'm a very good traffic driver in my mid 40's, and in a past life used to drive a lot of miles. But, that doesn't lend itself to performance driving that's for sure.

I see in a lot of other threads talk about how the driver makes the difference . . .
What makes one driver faster (or should I add "better")? Especially with the LX cars, with manumatic trans? Sure, there's power braking (we used to call it brake torqueing), and of course who gets on it first when the light changes.

Here's a thread to put it down in.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Some drivers may drive it like they stole it and others may be afraid to spill their coffee in the new car or afraid to aggressively negotiate their way through traffic.

·
Registered
6,117 Posts
drive it like you stole it.....but when out of the gate....i have learned through trial, error and reading on this forum to not put the gas to the floor.

when you take off you have to go down on it but not all the way...all the way and you seem to lose something!!!! also i love putting it in 1st and getting on it. auto is nice on the highway but i put it in manumatic in the city....just sounds mean!!!!

·
Banned
113 Posts
I'm one of the people who drive it like they stole it half the time :) the other half my wife is in the car :(

Learn your car.... I've driven it long enough now (had mine since June) that I can "feel" when I have the space or not.

·
Registered
266 Posts
GoDaddy said:
when you take off you have to go down on it but not all the way...all the way and you seem to lose something!!!!