Charger Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is something that Andy came up with for you guys that want BRIGHT light for their smoked Taillight Lenses.

This is a Smoked Charger Taillight,

OFF:

Running Lights ON:

Brake Lights ON:

Let us know what you think!

·
Premium Member
5,973 Posts
They do look great but wouldent work with my tails.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
Is it plug and play for an '06??? PM me details if needed. I am SERIOUSLY interested in these. How much for that exact setup, painted and tinted???? I'm not a wiring expert by any means. So I need to know if I need to have someone else "install" these, or if I can do it myself. But I REALLY dig those......

·
Premium Member
3,922 Posts
Honest input... there isn't enough output when the brakes are on. What I mean is that two concentric rings don't cut it. You should really have more area emitting light when the brakes are on. Accent lighting like halos are the sort of thing that are subtle and ignored. You want to send a clear, unambiguous message that "this car is stopping". I'd suggest making the middle area have several closely-spaced concentric rings.

Safety first, kids.

Otherwise these are really nice.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Is it plug and play for an '06??? PM me details if needed. I am SERIOUSLY interested in these. How much for that exact setup, painted and tinted???? I'm not a wiring expert by any means. So I need to know if I need to have someone else "install" these, or if I can do it myself. But I REALLY dig those......
PM sent