Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All,

Been doing some research for a shaker hood. It looks like from searching around the forum, the Mopower is better than the CDC.

Where can I purchase the Mopower? I am new to dodge so I am not familiar with all the sites. Also, any thoughts on the shaker? I have an 06 RT.

Thanks.

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
yea crazyluck has the sickest hood on charger forums imo. i lloovvvee the second pic, and the matching sunglasses

·
Registered
2,320 Posts
Crazy luck, what does a whole setup like that run you? I would love to do this, but it seems like its gonna cost quite a bit... What was the cost of everything, from initial purchase, to paint, to installation? Thanks in advance!

-Pat

·
Registered
4,783 Posts
Crazy luck, what does a whole setup like that run you? I would love to do this, but it seems like its gonna cost quite a bit... What was the cost of everything, from initial purchase, to paint, to installation? Thanks in advance!

-Pat
Well, mine was a little cheaper because I managed to get in on the only group buy mopower offered on the shaker setup. The kit price he has listed on dankoreproductions.com is what he normally charges I guess. As for paint/install it was right around $400~500, but I'm not 100% sure what it cost because I had a few other things done. Of course, it'll vary by shop. The shop that did mine had already done one on a Magnum, so I knew they'd have no problems. You could save money and do the install yourself (if you talk to mopower, he can give you a link to a full install step-by-step) and just have it painted.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the info and pics!

How about performance gains? Did you notice anything? I know intakes usually yield a small gain, but just curious if you think this is better than just adding an aftermarket intake like mopar, k-n, whatever, etc.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Also,