Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work at a jeep chrysler dodge 5 star dealership, i am a salesman. I am from williamsport pa origionally but moved to shippensburg, pa and work in chambersburg, pa 30 mins from gettysburg. I am use to harsh winters so i bought and modded up a 1995 eagle talon tsi awd turbo. I am going to buy a new car and keep the talon but... heres my question. I know our esp is from mercedes and is good and all but. I am kicking around between a rwd r/t and an awd r/t. I got a taste for awd with the talon and my quick launches but ive seen chargers in action. Should I go for the awd or will the r/t rwd do me just fine in the snow. Keep in mind i do alota winter driving in mountains. If rwd is the choice i may buy our daytona charger plum purple which is number 3 of 1400. I know theres burnout fanatics on here im on this site every night but give me your honest opinion. For a fairy snowy area which would you choose. I love burnouts and all but the awd is in my blood. Help a mopar salesman out here guys.

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
if you do a lot of winter driving get AWD
it really does drive good in snow
but if you are only driving 1 or 2 months out of the year for snow i would get RWD

·
Premium Member
17,663 Posts
We get real snow, what, 3 times a year at most? I drive my car 365 days a year. I wouldn't choose my car based on those 3 days.

Personally, I prefer RWD. But it's gonna be your car. You really need to decide which you prefer to drive all of those 365 days.

·
Premium Member
17,663 Posts
well how good are the rwds in snow though?
I've been fortunate enough to only drive mine in the snow once. It did fine, if you know how to drive RWD.

The only time I got into trouble was when I got behind a Honda that got stuck going up a hill. There were people trying to get him moving and he was taking up the whole road, so I turned around and went a different way.

·
Registered
36 Posts