Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm new to this website and I joined because I've been debating if I should go for the 2021 R/T or the SCAT Pack.

Some background information. I've been working as a Software Developer for about 4 months now, with a starting salary of $60k before taxes. This includes a $3k annual bonus along with multiple benefits, including a 401k. My boss has told me that I've exceeded their expectations, so I have a good feeling about this place and believe that if I keep at it, I can get a decent salary increase. Everyone's super chill here too and my coworkers are football fans (something I've been having a hard time finding lol).

I'm lucky enough that my parents are very supportive and don't mind me staying at home for a couple of years. Hell, my brothers still live at home and they graduated 5 years ago (they're looking for their own houses to buy with all the money they saved up). I don't have any student loans and my parents pay for insurance, although my dad has mentioned that he would like I start to give him money for car insurance, which I don't mind. They don't ask for rent, so I like to treat them out to dinner to show my appreciation.

I understand that I'm still fairly young and barely started working. But with no college debt, a decent salary, absolutely no desire for kids, and a small amount of money going towards basic necessities (and maybe for car insurance, once I start shouldering that myself), I think that I can handle getting either the R/T or the Scat Pack this early in my career.