Charger Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I did a search but could not find anything, if I missed a similar thread I apologize. I have a 2007 police package charger with the 5.7. I use it now as a daily driver and fast response EMS vehicle(I am an EMT in NY state)

I've noticed the autostick feature on my shifter(column) a while ago but I never tried it out. Today I decided to give it a try since it was snowing and it does not work. Is there a fuse or could it be disabled? Any other ideas? Is it an expensive fix?

I also plan on taking a trip up to Mt. Washington with the girlfriend and kid this summer and being able to have a low gear would be nice;)

Any help or input would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
8,140 Posts
when you say it doesn't work, please explain a little more. Does it not downshift/upshift? are you unable to select a gear?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry for not clarifying, When I press the button to use the autostick feature it doesn't turn on at all

·
Premium Member
15,199 Posts
http://www.lxforums.com/board/showthread.php/330607-Police-Charger-Autostick-Not-Working

Looks to me like perhaps soem departments have them disabled with this sloppy hack, to prevent officers from going all Days of Thunder on the cars. While I have you, did you know, as a 2007, you can fully disable the ESP system, just like the SRT? Not that silly one second press, under 10mph, press and hold the ESP button for 6-8 seconds. They took that feature away in 2008 or 2009. Too many officers ending up in a ditch, I suspect.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The ESP I did know about after I had one of those "I wonder what this button does.." moments lol. Is there a way to enable the autostick again? Or is it something that will cost me an arm a leg and a sacrifice of a puppy at the dealer? Thanks for your input

·
Premium Member
15,199 Posts