Charger Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So i have been researching this for a couple months now and i have decided to go ahead and do the entire body and rims matte black.

From what i have found the plasti dip is great in weather such as snow, rain, ice, salt from roads etc. ( I live in Colorado) it is really easy to clean up and comes off the car really easy and is safe for paint. I plan to go Matte Black With a Mopar Blue Stripe down the side.

has anyone done this before? i have seen some challengers with this and they look pretty awesome. (ill post a pic of the challenger)

Comments? Suggestions?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/6863404976/in/photostream/lightbox/

·
Registered
9,859 Posts
I plan on doing my daily in matte white....

·
Registered
365 Posts
There is a group on Facebook that has pics of all different cars done up with plastidip. All different colors too. So yes and has been done, and yes, it's looks AWESOME!!!!!

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im really looking forward to getting started on this project. Im starting to really like the idea of Matte black.

·
Premium Member
5,668 Posts
A friend of mine did his charger (bboypersia) and my boss has an old VW he's done in the gun metal color. There's a site that'll sell you the whole kit with buckets of pd and a spray gun. I think my boss said he spent around $200 on his kit and had extra to spare. Apparently it's expected to last around 2 years on a daily car.

Going black on black is a good choice, if you get any scrapes or dings it'll stil be black underneath.

·
Registered
278 Posts