Charger Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13,502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I had nothing better to do, I started painting my throttle body black a few days ago ... using touch-up paint that comes in the little tubes, I started with glossy black (first pic) and then didn't like how much it was sticking out, so I switched to flat black and finished it off with it :)

The pics kinda make it look like it has a hint of blue in it, but it's definitely flat black, and blends in with the intake tube and manifold, which is what I wanted it to do ;)

And now for the pics :) :

Attachments

·
Registered
4,665 Posts
WTF i did the same thing last week. I used high heat paint flat black and just taped up that thin metal piece that goes around. Looks great and you did a good job :bigthumb:

·
Registered
14,728 Posts
your breather filter changed colors when you painted your throttle :grin:

·
Registered
13,502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
WTF i did the same thing last week. I used high heat paint flat black and just taped up that thin metal piece that goes around. Looks great and you did a good job :bigthumb:

your breather filter changed colors when you painted your throttle :grin:
Hehe ... you noticed that, huh ? :naughty: ..... :lol:

Since I'm no longer using the BT intake with its red filter, the red breather filter no longer matched anything and had to go :)

·
Registered
6,701 Posts
Nice job! Something that i need to do as well.

·
Registered
5,160 Posts
Since I had nothing better to do, I started painting my throttle body black a few days ago ... using touch-up paint that comes in the little tubes, I started with glossy black (first pic) and then didn't like how much it was sticking out, so I switched to flat black and finished it off with it :)

The pics kinda make it look like it has a hint of blue in it, but it's definitely flat black, and blends in with the intake tube and manifold, which is what I wanted it to do ;)