Charger Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The car threw these codes Christmas Eve. According to my reading these usually indicate an exhaust leak or bad O2 sensor. The car is still pretty new so I doubt the sensor is bad. I'm thinking I may have a leak where the mids bolt to the manifold. It's not the easiest place to check for a leak. But my main question is could my O2 extenders be causing these too lean and slow sensor response codes? There really isn't a lot of information out there. Any help would be great, thanks!

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Come on boys, throw some facts my way! I'm thinking I'll tighten the bolts and get some high temperature silicone to seal it.

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
1,887 Posts
(CATLESS MIDS)-----you took the cats off,right? Sounds to me and I'm no expert,but in my mind the 02 sensors are designed to read a specific temp and gas mixture and with out the cats the exhaust temp & gases are off when going through them thus causing the codes to come up......oh and what are 02 extenders? Like I said,not an expert.

·
Registered
1,887 Posts
Or you could go see Danny at Counts Kustoms,after all you are in Vegas,maybe you can get on the show....how cool would that be?

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
(CATLESS MIDS)-----you took the cats off,right? Sounds to me and I'm no expert,but in my mind the 02 sensors are designed to read a specific temp and gas mixture and with out the cats the exhaust temp & gases are off when going through them thus causing the codes to come up......oh and what are 02 extenders? Like I said,not an expert.