Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
4,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I got sick of trying to imagine what a Daytona would look like in Sub-Lime green or Plum Crazy purple, so I spent some time with the Gimp and mocked up some colors.

Although I set out to just make a good lime or purple, while I was at it, I made up some other historical hemi colors, and a couple all-new ones.

Let me know what you think. I'm no artist, unfortunately, and if you're picky you can see some orange that I didn't quite get out, but you get the gist of it. ;)

Firstly, a medium-dark green color, similar to the classic hemi color. "Green Go!":

This is the best lime color I could come up with that wasn't obnoxious. If Dodge makes a Sub-Lime, which the rumors indicate (!), it should look like this. "Sub-Lime":

The much-requested "Hemi Orange":

Personally, I hate this color, but to each his own. It's called Butterscotch:

Again ... whatever floats your boat. :confused: "Panther Pink":

Now, for the purples. This is another hard one to get a good color for. I got two together. I almost made a third, that was a lot darker ... *shrug* If anyone wants a darker one, it only takes a minute to make it, just ask.
First, what I think is closest to "Plum Crazy":

And another variation:

Now, lastly, these two I just made up. I think they're bad a$$.

The first I call "Patriot":

And "Deep Cranberry":

Hope you guys enjoy. Please let me know which you like best. The more I look at it, the more I like the Cranberry. But I prefer dark colors.

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
DAM, YOU ARE A PHOTOSHOP GOD! :lol:

They look SWEET!!!!! :smile:

·
Registered
4,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
AZCHARGER said:
DAM, YOU ARE A PHOTOSHOP GOD! :lol:

They look SWEET!!!!! :smile:
Thanks dude!

·
Registered
69 Posts