Charger Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sorry, needed a place to vent about this and here is really the only place. I must say I love the old charger as much as anyone (don't believe me see my posts) and if I could get a brand new one that was economically feesible I would. But instead we have the new interperation, which I LOVE! Sorry but she can run circles around the old muscle for the most part. I hear rants about the "no coupe" who cares! I have a family, the old cars were family cars, with big engines. why else would they have those huge rear seats, to hld all the extra parts to replace? Try fitting a car seat back there and moving the seat to put your child in everyday. She is fine the way she is now. Also all these stupid articles that say it has no styling cues to the old cars. Horse pucky. Are they blind, or stupid? I am a designer, I can see it plain as day, that is what got my attention for it beofre I sat down to drive. Lets see four styling points closely related to at least the 69 (which I am most familar with)

1. the fog lights placement
2. 'kangaroo' hips
3. Look closely at the lines coming down the side of the back window, subdued yes, but still there
4. the small flip up on the trunk lid.

who cares if they are silmiar to what the other cars in dodge have on them in certain areas, why can't styling cues be taken from one to the next? How many cars have copied the chargers of old? the mustangs? camaros? Jimminy crickets, this car is for our generation, and is made in a mold that fits. SO please bluntly help me voice my opinions along with yours to tell these dumb blind morons to shutup, get a job, a real job, get out of their hondas, off thier jealous horses and most of all...

GET OUT OF MY WAY YOU SLOW STINKING OIL BURNING JUNK HEAP!

·
Registered
4,944 Posts
Greetings gfmedia!!! You really need to learn to express yourself. :biggrin: JK!!