Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. Newbie here. I recently bought a 2007 Dodge Charger Daytona R/T.
I live in texas and wanted to kno whats the best choice for Oil and Filter. I was going to go with 7q of mobile 1 5w20 with a fram filter but jus wanted to see what else i can use. Help is very much appreciated.

·
Vendor
10,366 Posts
Hey guys. Newbie here. I recently bought a 2007 Dodge Charger Daytona R/T.
I live in texas and wanted to kno whats the best choice for Oil and Filter. I was going to go with 7q of mobile 1 5w20 with a fram filter but jus wanted to see what else i can use. Help is very much appreciated.
Welcome to the Best Forums!!

What you really want instead of the Mobil 1 and Fram filter is a QuantumBlue 7.5w23 High Performance Competition Formula and a QuantumBlue Ultra High Performance Oil Filter (Free this month with the May Special).

This oil has been used with over 4,000 + 5.7L MDS Hemi engines with excellent results and virtually zero wear between changes. We are talking 10,000 mile changes and up. Some are going 12,000 to 15,000 miles on one change.

Mobil 1 really doesn't give you very good protection these days and Fram filters are some of the WORST ones out there!

Here is an example of a 4,900 mile oil change with Mobil 1 and a Fram filter:

Notice the Iron at 48 parts in 4,900 miles. 9 parts chromium which is ring, 16 parts lead which is bearing and 7 parts nickel which is valve.

Now compare that with QuantumBlue at 12,573 and 14,899 miles:

11 parts on iron in 12,573, 17 parts iron in 14,899. Zero chromium, zero lead, zero nickel. Much better way to go while being cheaper!!

Here is the Fram filter vs the QuantumBlue Filter:

Leaf spring is not even touching the end of the filter and the end caps are PAPER!! This filter has 36 pletes!

Look at the pletes and how non-uniform they are. Under pressure they will fold right over!

And QuantumBlue: