Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been browsing this forum daily for a few months now and was planning on getting my charger near the end of the year and most likely ordering an 08.

Well, Saturday I dropped by the dealer (closed on Saturday) and saw exactly the charger I have been wanting. The wife saw it too and we said what the heck, let's come back Sunday and see what they can do.

It took a bit of haggling, but with my Preferred vender discount (which at first they weren't going to honor) and the $3500 cash back, we were able to make a deal.

I am now the VERY proud owner of a new 07 RT with Road & Track in beautiful Steel Blue Metalic. All the options included. She stickered for 39+ and we got her for 32. I feel pretty good about the deal and the dealer experience was better then I expected. No pics yet as it rained on me all the way home.

Going to the AutoZone tomorrow to pick up the detailing supplies and I will post pics.

Saturday at noon I thought I was still months away from my charger, and tonight, she is sitting in my driveway.:grin: I'm one happy dude!!!

·
Premium Member
11,946 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the forums from Phoenix, AZ!! :wave:

I love your sig. :)

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
Congrats and welcome, can't wait to see the pix!

·
Registered
1,125 Posts
welcome aboard and congrats on the new ride!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,086 Posts
Very nice...now time to insert Charger

·
Registered
1,354 Posts
Great choice....great color.........getting the car loaded is the only way for me!

Oh, and by the way, how can you tell everyone you got a new Charger and not post pics? Get moving please!

- Mark

·
Registered
9,031 Posts