Charger Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

Apologies for my first post being a need to get some real advice.

I have just purchased a new 2013 Dodge Charger RT+ and want to do a plug and play performance upgrade or chip.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?

I don't want to spend too much but I was thinking of a air intake system. A K&N Filter and a chip.

Would this be sufficient to boost the performance and if so can someone please point me in the right direction as to which products I need to purchase?

Does anyone know any garages in the UAE that can install the upgrades as well?

Guys any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am a complete novice to this.

:confused:

·
Registered
4,249 Posts
Spend some time reading on the site, you have lots of options. I think diablo is a good direction to look at. Also, I'm a fan of the mopar intake. It has a nice clean look.

Big congrats on the new car and Welcome to the site. Throw up some photos when you get a chance.

·
Registered
4,625 Posts
Welcome... As stated above, do a few searches and you will find a wealth of postings relative to CAIs and programmers. And pics are a must when you purchase a new vehicle.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Welcome, from Canada.

I was a long time lurker, and I think my first post was to get some help.

Anyway, the cold air intake and tuner were my first mods. Back then, I had no clue when it came to cars, so I had the dealership install my mopar intake. Since then, I've learned that I could have done it myself, which would have taken a little more time but it would have been fun and I know I would have done everything perfectly. The tuner, I got a diablosport predator, and did it myself.