Charger Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've used the search function, but didn't really fine what I was looking for.

Ok, I've had my Charger R/T for about a month now, and after reading some info on these forums and other websites, I've decided I want to put in a cat back exhaust. I'm leaning towards the Borla system. The thing is, I'm completely new to this modding stuff. Never done it before because I've never had a car worth doing it on.

Do you buy the equipment from one place, then take it to some sort of aftermarket shop for the installation? Or can you just buy it and have it installed at one place? I guess I need to know what to look for in the phone book. Body shops? Aftermarket Mods Shop or what? Anyone know of some good places in the Dallas area by any chance that does this stuff?

Sorry for all the beginner questions, but I would really love some of the forum's input on this. It will help a ton.

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
hey we all gotta start sometime.... :)

Now no matter what type of system you want.... find the best price on the system, if it is a slip fit system that requires no welding, and is a direct replacement... you may even want to tackle the install yourself....

I have had 2 vehicles I did exhaust swaps on so far, the first one... I found the best rpice I could on a Gibson kit... and due to limited tools/space... I ended up taking it to a muffler shop to install it... they charged me $40 bucks out the door... no tax.... no reciept.... this is a small locally owned shop... retail chains will charge upwards of $100 to install....

2nd vehicle I found the best price possible on a Magnaflow.... installed the exhaust in my driveway.... took about 2 hours including removing the stock exhaust...