Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone!

im new to the charger world…been a general hot order for years, all the way back to the late 80s.

this is my first charger, and my first “electronic hot rod”!

about 3 weeks ago, I acquired a 2013 charger police interceptor from the Claiborne co, GA sheriff’s office.

I’m deep in love with this baby already! It is smooth, fast, and lovely!

now I need to juice it up. So far, all I know about the PI package is that my horn doesn’t work, the trunk has limited access, and Dodge charges too much for a little nipple style chrome hubcap…

Things I need help on:

horn wiring: took it to the dealer, they quoted 560$ to “rewire” the horn to make it work. A horn wiring diagram for 2013 would be most appreciated!

PI package: any features, quirks, etc. would be cool to know….the dealer is either tight lipped or clueless about what it means to own a PI model…for instance, a spare donut doesn’t fit in the trunk well, there is no jack or lug wrench…I acquired a spare from a civilian car and even it doesn’t fit….there is obviously some sort of mounting bracket in the back of the trunk, but it has been removed…the mounts and nuts are still there, but nothing else. What goes there?

I’d really like to soup this baby up some more, but there are one million charger mods available, and I have no idea which ones are “worth it”…any recommendations for exhaust, chips, fuel injectors, etc are most appreciated!

my only current real maintenance problem is that the rack is whining on low speed turns…dealer tells me it’s bad, can be replaced for 1,500…parts and labor. Yikes! Is there a good aftermarket rack that anyone would recommend? The dealer rack is 770.00. Detroit axle brand on Amazon is 310.00. Any good? Any other aftermarket brand better? I don’t mind paying extra for the top notch stuff, but 770 for the factory version, plus 77 each for 2 outer tie rod ends seems a bit much!