Charger Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok i have a 2.7 v6 and i know that its not a power charger but i was wondering what setups people had on there 2.7s or if the setup is the same as the 3.5s. I just wanted an opinion on what people thought would be the best setup. Thanks

·
Registered
326 Posts
I have a flowmaster 40 on my 2.7 I did not like it at first but know it actually sounds pretty good after it got broke in. That is a single in dual out. Its in the audio video library but my digital camera absolutly does no justice because it sounds alot better than recorded.

·
Premium Member
5,466 Posts
I sold my stock daytona exhaust to a girl with a 2.7 and it sounds great. Go to the for sale thread like he said and get a good deal.

·
Registered
20 Posts
autopartswarehouse.com sells a magnaflow exhaust kit(catback) for $820 and free shipping. comes with all the hardware so u can do it yourself. I took it to my local miffler place so they can weld it instead if clamping it. They charged me $150 to put it in.

·
Registered
202 Posts
OURunner...are you at OU(i am assuming you go to/went Oklahoma) currently. If you are i have a 3.5 with dual flowmaster that your welcome to come listen to. It is the torred with RT wheels and custom pinstripping. PM me if you want to meet up.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
yea im at ou. im a sophmore here and i have one of the many brilliant black chargers around campus. i dont think ive seen yours around but will keep an eye and ear out for you. i will look around at my schedule and see when im free, i would like to hear yours.

·
Registered
91 Posts