Charger Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am wanting to get a new cam for my 2012 Charger R/T. I was curious if anyone in here had any experience with them and could shed some light on the subject. I am new to this so any information will help. I was wondering what the best cam would be for my car and on average how long it would take to install (trying to figure out what the installation fee's would be). If anyone knows a link to the best cam for my model car and could provide it I would be very grateful. I've tried looking online but I am very hesitant about buying anything cause like I previously mentioned I am new to this and don't want to buy something and not need it or not have something I need.

·
Premium Member
938 Posts
I am wanting to get a new cam for my 2012 Charger R/T. I was curious if anyone in here had any experience with them and could shed some light on the subject. I am new to this so any information will help. I was wondering what the best cam would be for my car and on average how long it would take to install (trying to figure out what the installation fee's would be). If anyone knows a link to the best cam for my model car and could provide it I would be very grateful. I've tried looking online but I am very hesitant about buying anything cause like I previously mentioned I am new to this and don't want to buy something and not need it or not have something I need.
Look up tacamo's posts on his cam dude, pretty detailed and should give you a good idea on how to go about it.

·
Premium Member
3,007 Posts