Charger Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well...

I'm not sure if Dodge had the same deal in the U.S. but here in Canada they have this pull ahead program. Basically, because I am leasing my 2005 Dodge Ram Rumble Bee and I only have 7 payments left on it, I can get out early with no penalties if I lease or purchase a new dodge vehicle.

I have been counting down the days for the last two years for my lease to expire so I can get into an SRT 8 Charger.

When I got a letter in the mail (July 10th) and it said that my truck qualified for the program I immediatly called the dealership and went in to get things started. I was crushed when I was told that the letter was a mistake because my truck didn't qualify for the program.

Pissed off and dissapointed I accepted my fate. I received a phone call on August 25th saying it was my last chance for this pull ahead program. WTF!!

I went back to the dealer and I received an apology. I was still pissed! I was told that I had to have the ownership of this new vehicle in my name by the end of August so I can qualify for this program and take advantage of the employee pricing promotion.

Because the 2008's weren't out yet my only option was a 2007 if they can find the one that I want. There was one within 50 miles of my dealership but we justed missed it. (I wouldn't have missed it if they knew what they were doing the first place) They had to keep searching.

After a week they finally found one over 2,000 miles away across the country and they had to ship it here.

Well, I have been waiting for a month since they were supposed to have shipped the vehicle and I still haven't received it. My dealer is to blame but how the [email protected]#K does it take so long.

Once I knew the vehicle was mine I purchased some accessories. 22's, Altezza Tail, Silverstar Lamps and I made arrangements to get my windows & exhaust done.