Charger Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2019 TorRed Charger Scatpack Daytona
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

My 2019 Scat is approaching it's 3 year comprehensive...60k. I can't stop driving it haha, currently at around 42k.

I've seen multiple guys here, talking about the MVP Warranty being the one to get, but it varies by dealership. I don't know where to begin, googling doesn't seem to yield much.

I'm wondering if it's a US thing. I'm new to warranties in general so really appreciate.

I'm in the Brampton, ON, Canada area. Where our cars are assembled!

·
Registered
3,413 Posts
Glad to read someone else lives to drive a lot besides me and a few others. You get a lot of enjoyment.

There are a couple sites to look into but being outside the basic bumper to bumper I do not know how that impacts available coverage or prices.

Our vendor, Chrysler Warranty Direct is the first place i would try. I went through Zeigler CDJ for my MOPAR plan and it covers Canada, Mexico and USA owners. I wouldn't wait any longer contacting a representative.

·
Premium Member
3,971 Posts
About all I can add is that I went with FCA plan 419 at purchase-time. I knew it was a risk in the event I lose the car, but for $4k CDN I'm covered to 7 years and 115,000 km. Just giving you comparison. You can google what the plan covers, but it's most things, plus all the extra crap like roadside assistance.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
About all I can add is that I went with FCA plan 419 at purchase-time. I knew it was a risk in the event I lose the car, but for $4k CDN I'm covered to 7 years and 115,000 km. Just giving you comparison. You can google what the plan covers, but it's most things, plus all the extra crap like roadside assistance.
Well who did you call?

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Glad to read someone else lives to drive a lot besides me and a few others. You get a lot of enjoyment.