Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OKay so i was on the way to the gym and for some reason i put my wallet in my GLOVE BOX....which i have never done before...i always put it in my middle console..but for some reason i left in there while i was at the gym...i then drove to my friends house...and when i went to get my wallet out of the GLOVE BOX..it was gone...

now i searched my whole car and its not there...then i thought MAYBE some broke into my car...but if some did then they forget to take the GPS which was sitting in the front seat...

NOW....I noticed there is a space when you close the glove box...IS it possible my wallet is behind my glove box...and if so how do i take it off??

thanks hope i find it soon

·
Registered
5,488 Posts
Havn't tried to take it out of the Charger yet, but usually you just push in the sides to let it pop open further instead of hitting the stops.

·
Registered
518 Posts
If your wallet is thin enough it could slide through the small space on the top of the glove box. It's pretty simple to remove. Just 2 latches on the sides and a screw. I can't remember it's been a while since I removed it but I remember finding lots of papers and pens once I took it off. Good luck and I hope you find your wallet.

·
Registered
919 Posts
Is there any indication that someone may have broken into your car?
Let us know what happens.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
no there is no indication someone broke in...my gps is still there and the my headphones and everthing was still there...i really dont know what to do...how do i take off my glove box.....

the weird thing is i dont feel as if ive lost it....i feel like its in my car for some reason like i have a hunch.....but ive searched it like 10x and nothing yet...i needa get the glove box off

·
Registered
5,488 Posts