Charger Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I'm new to this forum and I'm also new to the car world. I don't know much about cars but I do know that I want more power on my car and I want it to look more attactive.

I own an automatic 2007 RWD Dodge Charger SXT 3.5L V6 (White)

Current Mods:
- SRT8 Hood (Black)
- SRT8 Spoilerwing (Black)
- SRT8 Twin Exaust

Things I have in mind:
- Intake
- Intercooler
- Supercharger
- semi-automatic transmission.

I don't want to much, don't want it to sound unnessesarilly loud or to cut the mpg by half, just 60-90 extra hp and price extimates

Got around $5,000 and saving
THX in advance :)

·
Registered
235 Posts
For exterior my rule of thumb is always:

1) Tint
2) Lowered
3) HID's

It's the three banger that makes the car not look awkward (unlowered chargers look like their wheels don't match the car like hightop shoes lol).

Performance wise, see above poster.

On an end note: Welcome :)

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
1. Diablo Predator Tuner
2. CAI
3. True Dual Exhaust
4. Inertia Motorsports Cams
1. How I'm I supposed to use the tunner? Just adjust depending on the gas octane I'm using?
2. I got no idea what a CAI is... (Sorry xD)
3. What's wrong with the STR Exhaust?
4. and what does an Inertia Motorsports Cams do? xD

Please specify HP, Torque, Gas Economy, Top Speed, Acceleration, and Sound changes :)

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
For exterior my rule of thumb is always:

1) Tint
2) Lowered
3) HID's

It's the three banger that makes the car not look awkward (unlowered chargers look like their wheels don't match the car like hightop shoes lol).

Performance wise, see above poster.

On an end note: Welcome :)
1. I'm getting Tints as soon as I get the permit for 20% tints for "disability"
2. I really can't lower it here cause streets here aren't in top conditions for that... Can't even get rims too big or I'll break them...