Charger Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10,177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

As an old school driver I would like to disable the ESP and substitute a quality limited slip rear. I like LSD because it allows the driver more control over what is going to happen.

It also is very helpful in low friction surfaces when ESP shuts the power down so much that you can't move.

RACING WITH QUAIFE

Chrysler 300C SRT-8 conquers the One Lap of America 2005 equipped with a Quaife ATB Differential

Erich Heuschele and David Zelkowski piloting the SRT-8 earned 1st place in the Luxury Sedan class and an impressive 6th place overall in this year's One Lap. The Quaife ATB differential developed for the car performed flawlessly, even through all the abuse that a 450 hp 4000 pound car can muster. Erich deserved the title "King of the Smoky Burnout" celebrating the finish. To see more, go to www.onelapofamerica.com or caranddriver.com

·
Premium Member
15,199 Posts
Hmmm, nice catch. Wonder if this will surface on 07 SRT-8s?
I do know the 03 SRT -4 did not have an ATB (Automatic Torque Biasing) LSD due to not having development schedule available. Meaning there was just not enough time to get it in production in time for the 03s.

Oddly enough, the 2003 One Lap SRT-4 did run one. And the 04s got it stock. Are we seeing history repeat itself? I have no isdie knowledge that this is so, for the record, I'm strictly speculating.

2003 SRT-3 = no LSD
2003 One Lap SRT-4 driven by Eric has one
2004 and up SRT-4 = Stock LSD

2005/6 SRT-8s = no LSD
2005 300C SRT-8 and 2006 Charger SRT-8 Targa Newfoudland cars= appear to be so equipped.
2007 SRT-8s = ????? Maybe
(I use both years, since the One Lap car also competed in the Targa, and looking at high-res photos from the Targa, both cars sport Quaiffe logos)

Lastly, MC, are you aware of cases where the ESP acts like you said, where it will not let you move forward? I've not heard of such.

·
Registered
10,177 Posts