Charger Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm about to buy a new black charger r/t with the road and track package. i've been doing alot of research and it looks like this car best suites my needs and budget (cant afford the srt as much as i REALLY want one) so this is the next best thing... i really like the car but the only thing that gets me is that it seems like there is a bit of hesitation in the throttle response and theres too much time between when your foot hits the floor and when the tranny downshifts... is there anything that can be done to eliminate this? also what are some things that will wake this cars potential up... such as tq management, reprogrammers, cai, exhaust etc.... what are the KEY things i need to start changing from the time the car leaves the dealership???

·
Registered
219 Posts
i'm not an expert but there is not hesitation in the throttle response if you change the gears by your self.
there is a huge diference when you are driving the car in sport mode (ESC sistem off, shifting years your self, etc) and when you are let's say in pasive mode, just driving comming from work, lol.
of course there is a lot of mods, even superchargers, read a little more in the performance mods chapter here

·
Registered
219 Posts
by the way, if you have so much money for mods, why you dont just buy the srt8? be smart, non mod will reach the package that the beast offer you
lol

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
welcome aboard

AND here's a tip for you> DONT BET ON HIBISGET IN THE 3RD RACE! that horse is lame.:lol: OH i though you wanted beting tips.

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
a cold air kit will help/a cat back system/a 180 stat/and a diablo tuner. also IT WILL TAKE A LITTLE TIME FOR THE CAR TO BREAK IN AND LEARN YOUR DRIVING HABITS. theres also a trick to correct the throttle responce.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·