Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, this is my first time posting on the forums. I've been looking into getting some HID's (6000k) for my low/high beams. I was wondering if anyone else has had any experience with this site. All together it is about $180 for a low beam kit, high beam kit, and a relay harness, does this seem like a good deal? They supposedly have a lifetime warranty and everything about them is better than everyone else on the market, blah blah blah. A mechanic who I talked to about installation also told me that I need a resistor, anyone know a good place to find one? Thanks for your time! (I have a '07 3.5L V6 btw.)

http://www.customhid.com/DODGE-HID-Kit/Charger/2007

·
Registered
385 Posts
I know a lot of members here are running kits from DDM Tuning. I believe their slim ballast kits run around $40. I also believe the wiring harness you receive with the kit has the "anti-flicker" capacitor already wired in (this might be what your mechanic was talking about). If I were to buy a kit right now, this is where I would get it.

·
Registered
218 Posts
DDM all the way.. Been using them for years now with no problems. You will need a relay harness (for fog lights) and an error code eliminator for the low beams. If you ca them they will tell you exact what you need and Nothing more. Kits start at $30 and have a lifetime warranty, to include the bulbs... Hard to beat!

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Registered
1,876 Posts
among all the pnp hid kits, ddm is at least honest with the price. :)

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the replies. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna go with DDM, but does anyone know the preferable set-up for our rides?

Such as:
-35w vs. 55w.
-Which bulb type.
-6000k vs 5000k (I want a pure crystal white color, don't mind a tiny tiny bit of blue, but not too much.)
-Do I need to purchase the relay harness, error eliminator, and H1/H7 adapter cables?