Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I'm a total newb at messing around with electrical parts on my car, but that green interior lighting was killing me! After scrubbing the web, forums, youtube, you name it... I finally have an entirely blue dash and center console. :banana: Pardon the pics, I can't really figure out how to take pictures the capture the true color of the lights with my iPhone. Some parts of the lighting look white, but everything is actually blue. Next up, door switches!!!

http://s1318.photobucket.com/user/yhopkins45/library/Charger Mods - Lighting?sort=3&page=1

·
Registered
183 Posts
This looks awesome! I'm in the process of doing this as well, I need some advice though. How did you do the air conditioning control part? I put in Led's with resistors in there and they turn on and what not just, but they are not showing to the outside or are bright enough. Did you get rid of the light distributor in there (the clear plastic that sits above the bulbs)?

I just am curious of your setup? did you use simple 5mm Led's with resistors and replaced the old bulbs with them?

Your response is very appreciated

·
Registered
183 Posts
By the way I like the gauge face. Is that a black cat custom face with LED needles?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ahhh... The dreaded climate controls... Honestly, I think I failed at this about 7-8 times before I got it to work. Initially I just tried installing T-1 3/4 LEDs. FAIL. They lit up a nice pretty blue for about 3 seconds, then burned out. So I tried the same ones again with resistors... FAIL. Tried surface mount LEDs... FAIL. Added resistors to those... FAIL. Lol... you get the picture. So after weeks of research, I stumbled across a post that recommended using these: http://www.ebay.com/itm/151172412408?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649