Charger Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
I took mine to the dealer and let them do it.

·
Registered
136 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
If you have a jack and a set of jack stands, you can do these in your driveway in less than an hour. After you finish, then you can run over to the dealer and have them program them.
When I was a tech for a dodge dealership, we would charge 2 hours labor to do them. It took about 30minutes total time. Labor was just a hair over $90hour. So you are looking at around $270 or so (parts & labor) for a dealer to install these. But if you don't have even the slightest mechanical ability, then pay to have them done.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I just installed aftermarket clear ones Sunday, with no jack stands or jacks. I just layed on the ground, poped out the black fillers, put in lights and wired them to my running lights. It took probably 2 hrs.

·
Registered
119 Posts
I just installed aftermarket clear ones Sunday, with no jack stands or jacks. I just layed on the ground, poped out the black fillers, put in lights and wired them to my running lights. It took probably 2 hrs.
I wouldn't recommend doing them that way unless you are usning a relay setup. That way, you are not drawing the additional power to run the fogs off your running lights. The wire that supplies power to your running lights is not very heavy, and I am sure not rated to conduct that amount of current. But if you use a relay to pull power directly from the battery connect at the power point, with a fused link and using the running lights as a low voltage turn-on, then that would be the way to go. No sense in taking the chance of setting your car on fire just to add foglights.
I am not trying to down you for the way you did yours, just trying to offer some saftey advice. Electrical repairs can be costly, all the way up to starting a fire and totalling your ride.

·
Registered
885 Posts
need some help wiring foglights