Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 1053 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im 17. a dealer that i went to wanted to put me in a charger right away because they wanted me to be the youngest charger owner in the state :whistle: .

I work at the local supermarket making 6.25 an hour, plus money for working odd jobs with my dad.

i have 2 grand saved up for a charger. I hopefully want to get an R/T instead of the SE.

so, how old are you and what do you do for a living?

John

·
Registered
630 Posts
Re: How old are you and how do you afford to pay for ur charger?

808Chargerfan said:
so, how old are you and what do you do for a living?
John,

I am 48, have worked for the same telecommunication company for nearly 30 years. I am currently a lead software engineer and have been one for (wow, has it really been that long?) about 18 years of that 30. I started out right after high school and never felt I needed to change companies, so here I am relatively young and getting close to retirement (so to speak) and feeling like I might be able to venture into some things that I want to do, not what I have to do.

Glad you are a saving up and good luck on the R/T, you'll be the envy (see my avatar) of all the kids in your senior year.

·
Registered
177 Posts

I'm 30, been working at the same place for the last 7 years. Haven't had a car payment for the past 3 years and been saving since last November for new car. And by the looks of the wait I'll have to get mine I'll have enough for a really good down payment.

·
Registered
32 Posts

I'm 25. I was lucky (and unlucky at the same time, I really miss my grandma :( ) enough to have inheritance money to fall back on, so my method was part inheritance, part monthly payment.

I spent the lat 3 years driving a 1981 Firebird Esprit with a 400 in it. Starting to have serious problems, and not the best mileage. I'm glad I have my Charger now.

·
Registered
6,078 Posts