Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am wondering how much a charger srt-8 that is fully loaded with every option weight? I was told it weights in around 4400 plus pounds with a 3/4 tank of gas. I would just like to know...

·
Registered
2,415 Posts
that sounds about right from what I learned when I was a fleet manager

·
Registered
2,568 Posts
I am wondering how much a charger srt-8 that is fully loaded with every option weight? I was told it weights in around 4400 plus pounds with a 3/4 tank of gas. I would just like to know...
The quoted curb weight of the Charger and 300 is 4160lbs. The Magnum seems a tad higher (+80lbs). The difference between that and 4400 may be comprised of extra options, gas, and how many Cheeseburgers and Pizzas the driver indulges in......

·
Registered
2,568 Posts

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
go to a scrap yard! they have huge scales u can drive onto and it tells you what the car weighs. (they have them so trucks can weigh before and after they dump stuff, and figure out how much they dumped) my mango was around like 4200!

getting weighed doesnt cost anything and u dont even have to ask them

·
Registered
2,185 Posts
I weigh 250, I always check the weight of the car after my first run at the track. Almost always right at 4500 pounds with around a 1/4 tank.

·
Registered
2,185 Posts
I have all 3 option groups on mine, not sure how much more weight that could be.

·
Registered
2,568 Posts
4160lbs is VERY close, Mine tipped the scales at 4150lbs with a full tank and no driver... add an average "american" and you're looking at 4300+lbs easily. Just sharing, since I did weigh mine.
Thanks, I thought the 4400 curb was high, otherwise, either these cars don't trap at 108, don't have RWHP of 370, don't run very low 13's, or the laws of physics don't apply to the SRT8's:lol: .

·
Banned
206 Posts