Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Whats up everyone. I'm new to the Charger scene. I just finished the final paperwork to get my brand new '09 Black Charger. The dealership had to find the one I wanted so I don't have it quite yet. I'll be able to pick it up Saturday, though, as long as the runner doesn't find any issues with the one they found. As far as mod's go, I'd like to get either some 20 or 22" rims. Not quite sure the style I want but I'm pretty sure they'll be black with a chrome lip. Oh yeah..deep dish, too. I'd also like to get a spoiler, too. Hopefully I can get more idea's from you all....

I currently drive an '08 Scion TC which I'm trading in. I hate this car. I liked it at first but it's freakin' boring. The only good thing about it was that it's a stick shift. It's also this blue color that, again...was nice at first but after owning for awhile got sickening. In the right light, it looks freakin' purple! Nasty, haha!

I also ride bikes and currently own a '07 GSX-R 1000. Now THIS thing is a beast. :)

Anyway...glad to be here. Keeping my fingers crossed for Saturday...

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Welcome from Louisiana.

·
Registered
13,502 Posts
I currently drive an '08 Scion TC which I'm trading in. I hate this car.
In the right light, it looks freakin' purple! Nasty, haha!

Hahaha ... the first person to welcome you owns a (gasp!) purple Charger !!! :lol: :lol:

Welcome to the forums .... :)

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hahaha ... the first person to welcome you owns a (gasp!) purple Charger !!! :lol: :lol:

Welcome to the forums .... :)
LMAO! I noticed that, too! OOPS! Don't get me wrong...I don't mind purple cars for some people...just not for me! Plus, since I'm already driving a chick car (YES, a TC is a chick car which I didn't know at the time of purchase, LoL) it being purple didn't help me feel any better, either!

·
Vendor
10,364 Posts