Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey guys im new to these forums and im new to cars. i turned 17 and i get my license on February 21 and the car that really caught my eye is hte dodge charger srt8. i dont know alot about cars but i saw that it packed 400 horsepower under the hood. the only thing that might be a problem with the car in my eyes is the acceleration. it is a pretty heavy car and im not sure how it picks up. also waht is the major differences between srt8,daytona, and r/t

edit: also what is the major difference between tiptronic,automatic, and manual. why do people say manual is so much faster?

·
Registered
1,019 Posts
hey guys im new to these forums and im new to cars. i turned 17 and i get my license on February 21 and the car that really caught my eye is hte dodge charger srt8. i dont know alot about cars but i saw that it packed 400 horsepower under the hood. the only thing that might be a problem with the car in my eyes is the acceleration. it is a pretty heavy car and im not sure how it picks up. also waht is the major differences between srt8,daytona, and r/t
google it man, it is really not that hard. i can not see a srt8 beast in a 17 year old kid, they would probably get killed a week after.

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
srt8's have pretty decent acceleration for their weight. search the srt8 section of the forums and you can find any information you want about them. heres the differences you asked about

r/t- has 5.7L hemi, rated at 340 HP, 390 ft lbs torque pretty quiet exhaust