Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to the Charge world. I am looking into buying a 2020 Scat Pack wide body. I’m confused does this car have a hemi or not? There is no hemi badge but I don’t know if that’s because the dodge thought the bee was better. 🤷‍♀️ I have a CTS-V now & I’m wondering how different the ride will be. I realize this are 2 different cars all together. So I am looking for help from all you Charger diehards. I have included a picture of the beauty I’m thinking of buying. Thanks Guys!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,929 Posts
Um...yeah.The 2020 Scat Pack Widebody has a Hemi. And it will ride harder than a CTS-V.

·
Registered
248 Posts
Which gen CTS-V? GM has been doing Mag ride longer than anyone(even Ferarri used to get GM to do their magride)
The CTS-V will ride better and have more power(gen 3 would be a better comparison to a Hellcat), but the Charger looks a lot better.

All the v8s used in Chargers/Challengers are hemis.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Which gen CTS-V? GM has been doing Mag ride longer than anyone(even Ferarri used to get GM to do their magride)
The CTS-V will ride better and have more power(gen 3 would be a better comparison to a Hellcat), but the Charger looks a lot better.

All the v8s used in Chargers/Challengers are hemis.
the current CTS-V I have is a 2015. I was going to upgrade to a newer but hell they are hard to find, at least close to me. I went Saturday to 2 different places & both had sold before I got there. The second place the guy was pulling out of the parking lot as I pulled in. Just my luck. Lol. I LOVE the CTS-V but I’m thinking maybe this is a sign it’s time to try something different.

·
Registered
248 Posts