Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a newbie here and it looks like there's a great LX community. That said, I just took a new job with a company that has a company car policy. Unfortunately, the list they provide me is very limited:
Chevrolet Impala LS
Chrysler 300 Base
Dodge Charger SE
Jeep Liberty Sport
Pontiac Grand Prix
I'm thinking the Charger (preaching to the choir) will be more sporty while the 300 will have a bit more luxury, but both being base models, I'm not convinced the 2.7L will be able to motive them. Also consider my paradigm: currently drive a BMW M3 (E46) but it doesn't qualify for the company car policy (4-door midsize)... I know that I will not be able to match it's performance, luxury, or build quality, but of the choices listed above, which would I find myself most comfortable in? Do the LXs have a flex fuel option? Help me decide! Thanks...

·
Registered
3,045 Posts
Dodge Charger SE
:)

·
Registered
3,126 Posts
Charger SE and no, we don't have Flex Fuel option.

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
If it's the 2.7 I'd stay away from the 300/Charger although the other choices
wouldn't be much better IMO. Do you get to buy it and they reimburse? If so
maybe you could find an 06 on a lot as they all came with the 3.5, only the
fleet cars had the 2.7 in 06.

**Actually, looking at that list again I'd have to go with the Charger SE regardless.

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
dang man. going from a m3 to a charger se isn't going to be very cool. what kind of grand prix is it? if its a gxp i'd go with that. but if its not then i dk what to tell u. i guess i'd have to go with the charger. could u buy an r/t and pay the difference? or does it not work like that?

·
Registered
5,193 Posts