Charger Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys ive been coming to this site for about 3 months now and i see that everyone is real helpful (well almost everyone lol)...I plan on getting an pioneer D3 in my sxt...i plan on changing all 4 speakers and adding a set of tweeters all powered by a kicker zx650.4 amp. My question is other than the Nav Bezel and 99-6510 metra kit what else do i need?? Thanks in advance guys and all info is much appriciated.

·
Registered
907 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Badass but everyone writes on how to install with steering controls so its confusing on what i need. What harness do i need if i dont have steering controls? and what if i dont want to rin head unit off factory amp is there any advantages/disadvantages? Thanks again

·
Registered
964 Posts
hey ridinondeuces,,,, if you dont want it to run off your factory amp your gonna have to replace all the doors speakers and run new wire to them...

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yea i was planning on doing that speeddevil...cuz i wanna power up the speakers with a little more than 100W rms per channel and the factory amp isnt capable of doing that...at least i dont think it is...but if i go about it my way and change all the speakers and stuff do i need any harness? and also would it be possible to add a set of 3 1/2 speakers in the dash where the should go if it were the 6 speaker system...when i look in the grills of them all i see is a piece of foam.

·
Registered
964 Posts