Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Wondering if anyone has had any of the same problems I am having. Charger SE 3.5. I've had the car for about a month and a half and it has 2000 miles on it. A week ago after a heavy rain it became humid and I noticed my driver side headlamp fogged up on the inside almost completely. Then a few days later the passenger side lamp did the same thing. Also I have a bad squeak in the lumbar supports on both the driver and passenger side seats. Took the car to the dealer today and they replaced both lamps with new ones and attempted to fix the squeak in the seats but the passenger side is still making the noise. They said some padding had fallen out of place and that they had to lube it up real good. Anyway I drive the car through some rain and when I get home one of the new lamps has a little moisture in it already.
So now I am back where I started still a bad headlamp and one seat still squeaking everytime you move or make a turn. Just wondering if anyone else has had these problems. Just seems very unusual that I would get three headlamps in a row that were faulty if it were not a problem more people were having. :sad:

·
Registered
6 Posts
I Have The Exact Same Problem With My Driver's Side Headlamp (not The Passenger Side). The Service Dept. Said They Are Ordering A New Headlamp, Which Of Course Is On Backorder.

·
Registered
382 Posts
I had the driver's side headlight problem as well. They ordered one for me and replaced it the following weekend. Sounds like they have some quality control issues to deal with at the head light factory.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have had the same exact thing happen to me with the same exact car except I had a V8