Charger Forums banner

Glass cleaner - Meguiar's or Invisible Glass ?

7K views 18 replies 9 participants last post by  Junkman2008 
#1 ·
I've been looking at reviews & comments & both Meguiar's G8224 spray glass cleaner & Stoner Invisible Glass spray glass cleaner appear to be pretty good. Is there any consensus of opinion which one to use?

#6 ·
That's what I've been using, but sometimes I've got to over the windshield a couple times, either inside or outside. I've tried different water/vinegar ratios but maybe I need to make it stronger.

I've also read conflicting comments about newspaper usage. A lot of them (maybe all) use soy based ink & it comes off when wet, which my ink does. Some say that's good, some say not. Maybe I need to find a new roll of newspaper paper.

#5 · (Edited)
I'm a high mileage driver so I keep a large refillable spray bottle filled with Glass Plus and a window squeege and roll of lint fee paper towels in the trunk. I drive in rural areas and have a bug collection when I'm done driving. Also when refueling on trips I eliminate the need to use filthy stinky squeegees provided by the gas station.

A quick spray of window cleaner on the bumper and headlights does wonders to remove bugs and will wash off without harming the finish.

I also use glass plus on the inside tinted windows and have no streaks or damage to the film.

I can't say any particular product is best. Just do not use ammonia and cloths or paper towels with lint. And if you use vineger use white distilled vineger.

#8 ·