Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly unsatisfied with my current exhaust setup on my 3.5, I have a flow master 40 series (single in, single out) with a blastin bobs Y pipe (the loudest one). It just sounds to "ricey" to me lol. Needless to say I have decided that I want to get a flowmaster true dual exhaust installed.

My questions are where do I go to get this done, what do I tell the guy, and how much will it end up costing? I figure I would just go to midas or something, but I really dont know what to tell the guy lol.

Also does anybody have any sound clips of a flowmaster true dual on their 3.5? Thanks!:D

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
I have the Flowmaster 40 series single in dual out exhaust and it doesnt sound ricey at all, atleast i dont think so

·
Registered
9 Posts
I have Flowmaster super 44s true duels. Sounds great,and I had it done at local shop for around 300 bucks.

·
Registered
2,318 Posts
The revs are always cool with 40s its just the drive off thats ricey too me get 50 delta's man. i got 44s and a x pipe and it still sounds ricey when i drive off. its like VrooMMMMMMMMMMM there here comes the famous v6 OWWLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL vROOMMMMMMMMM OWWLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

check the "owl" sound at 0:24. I will say with an magnaflow x pipe helps that a little bit so if you stay with 40s or 44s i recommend the x pipe. I haven't heard an h-pipe.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0AVNFe7gvU

·
Registered
103 Posts
one of the other ones you might want to check out is the dynomax superturbo sereis. I know the name sounds ricey, lol, but it's not. I used to run a superturbo muffler on my 3.3 liter v6 dodge intrepid and it sounded GREAT no rice sound at all.

There's a couple of options for you though Here

·
Registered
448 Posts