Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is for everybody that lives in GA, SC, Al, FL and probably NC. I work as a firefighter in GA, we just got the news that the main fuel supply line running from TX to the depot in N. Augusta, SC has been shut down, There are cracks in the line leaking fuel. Engineers wont be able to fix the leak for several days due to the fuel line is under 5 to 10 feet of water. We were just ordered by the fire chief to fill up all of our fire and rescue units (and our pov of course). Gas prices here in Augusta have gone from about 2.30 gal this morning to 2.90 gal at 330 pm for regular. Gas stations are closing because they are running out of gas. There will be a few stations on reserve for emergency vehicles only. In Atlanta I hear fuel prices are at about 3.50 or so a gal. It is just starting, so if you live in these states you might want to fill up as soon as possible. Before it gets out of hand or before the real shortage begins. Sorry admins if this is not in the right topic area, just thought it was too important to put in the South Eastern topic. Good Luck Everyone.

·
Registered
2,425 Posts
There already up to $3.00/gallon.
This is going to happen across the US.
Bush just removed some restrictions of the EPA to speed gas and diesel output.
________
Web shows

·
Registered
1,869 Posts
Yup this all sucks guess I will be riding my bike to work. 87 oct went from $2.56 to $3.39 in less than 24 hours here in eastern NC. I use 89 oct and that is $3.49 gal. and some stations are limiting you to 30 dollors worth.

·
Registered
107 Posts
I just heard on Fox News that in some places in Atlanta, they're charging 4.99 a gallon.

·
Registered
89 Posts