Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I'm new to the whole mopar family. Normally i stick to fords but hey i'm young and figured i'd try something new. Now the vehicle in question is a 2006 Daytona R/T. My problem is being a numbered car i'd like to avoid damaging or modding anything that is not reversible. That being said, out where i live is like anywhere else, mustang land. You can't throw a rock without hitting one. So i've heard the gt's spank all but the SRT8. No idea haven't had the chance to race a mustang yet. Keeping the no damage and retaining all factory parts thing in mind what would i need to do to make this car a mustang killer?

·
Registered
676 Posts
You pretty much kill every Mustang on the road in the looks department already. Performance is another story. Mustangs have tons of parts that are also cheap.....Chargers do not. You can easily make a Charger kill a Mustang, but it will cost you more per HP than it does the Mustang owners :(

·
Premium Member
4,351 Posts
Congrats and welcome from Texas!

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
Welcome from South Florida
Post some pics of the HEMI.

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
the GTs cannot beat the srt stock first of all. secondly it takes maybe 1000-2000 bucks of modding for an r/t or daytona to beat a stang. and that is a CAI. Ful l exhaust system and a tuner. dont necesarrily need it all tho. ive already beat a lot of GT's from a roll. or starting on the highway and going up past 120. they just have the advantage off the line cuz of their weight.

·
Registered
10,665 Posts