Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I recently got a 2020 charger scatpack, I’m a little new to the v8 scene. Any suggestions??

·
Registered
2,414 Posts
Don't know what it really needs, seems like it's just about right as is. Maybe some cosmetic mods? I certainly wouldn't do anything to put the warranty at risk. Congrats!

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Break it in and get used to the features including Drive Modes, and handling characteristics before you think you need more power. I second what Skidd, said; cosmetic upgrades and warranty.

The common observation that scat pack owners have is tires. If you have 245 wide tires they will not grab on hard acceleration.

I always make this one suggestion because the car sits so low. Install Scrape Armor Precision Skid Plates

·
Registered
1,182 Posts
Window tint, wider tires..

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Don't know what it really needs, seems like it's just about right as is. Maybe some cosmetic mods? I certainly wouldn't do anything to put the warranty at risk. Congrats!

Yea man I don’t think I’ll be doing big upgrades any time soon, maybe an oil catch can, tint, and a front lip. Thank you!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Break it in and get used to the features including Drive Modes, and handling characteristics before you think you need more power. I second what Skidd, said; cosmetic upgrades and warranty.

The common observation that scat pack owners have is tires. If you have 245 wide tires they will not grab on hard acceleration.

I always make this one suggestion because the car sits so low. Install Scrape Armor Precision Skid Plates
I love the power to be honest, I barely tap the gas and it wants to go, I can feel it lol. What are some good tires man?

·
Registered
253 Posts