Charger Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone....

I just bought a 07 Daytona in Plum Crazy Purple, so I am VERY happy. :clap:

I need to get it detailed, and I was wondering if anyone had suggestions of experience with what is a better product.

First, I need some type of rustproofing/undercoating. (I live in Canada, and the amount of salt they dump when it snows here makes my cry).

There is the dripless oil spray that has to be done every year that I know about, but I was just told by a detailing place that they suggest a product named "Final Coat". It is a one time only type of rust proofing.

Anyone know about this product?

As well, I live in an area that has waaaaay too many bugs, so I defintely want to get her waxed/protected/paint sealed, etc. They also use a "Final Coat" product for that.

I have zero knowledge of things like this, so any comments would be appreciated.

Thanks very much....

·
Registered
741 Posts
Congrats to ya, Sounds like your gonna be busy cleaning a lot LOL, Check out Adams there a supporting Vender here. As far as the Salt goes I'm sure there are under coatings but your still gonna have to wash it off every day when you get home. There is no easy way out.

·
Premium Member
5,973 Posts
I have no idea about final coat but their is no such thing as a one time only product. I've been using meguires ultimate detail/wax and love it.

·
Registered
2,716 Posts
Don't be fooled by all these "one and done" products. They are a total ripoff unless you use something like Rhino Liner! That will protect your paint forever but your car will look ridiculous!

The only thing that will protect the paint is a coat of wax. Some last longer than others but if you want one that truly last, let me suggest Adam's Americana Carnuba Wax. A jar of that stuff will last you for years as it goes on light and comes off quickly. Stay away from the hype and go with what works.

·
Registered
345 Posts